HUMBOLDT-UNIVERSITÄT ZU BERLIN
COMPUTER SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Systems Architecture Group

Head:Prof. Dr. Jens-Peter Redlich
Secretary: Silvia Schoch
Phone:+49 (30) 2093 3400
Main Teaching Research BeID-lab People SAR Wiki
 

Jens-Peter Redlich
Silvia Schoch
Jan-Peter Bell
Wolf Müller
Robert Sombrutzki
Björn Lichtblau
Fabian Kaczmarczyck
Evgueni Kivman
Frank Lange
Wolfgang Gandre
Gabriele Bärwolff
Birgit Schiefner
Frank Wozobule
Alumni     

Christoph Polze, Prof. Dr.sc.nat. Dr.Ing.

... joined Humboldt University Berlin in 1968, headed the Systems Architecture Group from 1991 until his retirement in 2001.

EMail: polze@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: August 2004


Barbara Burkhard, Dr. rer. nat.

... graduated in 1984 and received a Dr. rer. nat. degree in Computer Science from Humboldt University Berlin in 1990. As senior assistant she worked on distributed systems, especially CORBA, distributed management and intelligent networks. Since 2000 she is with SAP-SI, working on J2EE based enterprise application integration.

EMail: barbara.burkhard@sap.com
Last update: August 2004


Matthias Blume, Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

... graduated from Humboldt University Berlin in 1990, received M.A. and Ph.D. degrees from Princeton University in 1994 and 1997, spent two years at the Research Institute for Mathematical Sciences at Kyoto University, and joined Lucent Bell Labs in 2001. Now he is an assistant professor at TTI-C. Interested in programming language design and implementation.

EMail: blume@tti-c.org
Last update: August 2004


Dirk Balfanz, Ph.D.

... graduated from Humboldt University Berlin in 1995, received his PhD from Princeton University and has been working at Xerox PARC on security in ubiquitous computing since 2001.

EMail: balfanz@parc.com
Last update: August 2004


Vassilis Tsaoussidis,  Assistant Professor, Dr. rer. nat.

... received a B.Sc in Applied Mathematics from Aristotle University, Greece; a Diploma in Statistics and Computer Science from the Hellenic Institute of Statistics; and a Ph.D in Computer Science from Humboldt University in 1995. Since 2000 he is an assistant professor at the college of Computer Science of Northeastern University, Boston. Interested in transport/network protocol design and performance evaluation.

EMail: vassilis@ccs.neu.edu
Last update: August 2004


Sven Wischnowsky, Dr. rer. nat.

... received a Dr. rer. nat. degree in Computer Science from Humboldt University Berlin in 2001, after which he joined T-Systems where he works on network based media solutions. Interested in operating systems and dynamic compilers for object oriented languages.

EMail: wischnow@berkom.de
Last update: August 2004


Oliver Becker, Dr. rer. nat.

... graduated from Humboldt University Berlin in 1998, received his Dr. rer. nat. degree in Computer Science from Humboldt University in 2004. Since November 2007 he is working for mindmatters in Hamburg.  Dr. Becker is interested in XML technologies and contributes to the XSL working group of the W3C as an invited expert.

EMail: ob@obqo.de
Last update: December 2004


Martin Stigge

... was Research Assistant at the Systems Architecture group in 2005-2006.

 

EMail: mstigge@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Web: http://www.informatik.hu-berlin.de/~mstigge
Last update: December 2006


Gang Li, Dr

... was a Visiting Scientist at the  Systems Architecture Group in 09/2005-02/2007, sponsored by the Alexander von Humboldt foundation.

EMail: ligang@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: June 2007


Christian Carstensen

... was Research Assistant at the Systems Architecture group in 2006-2007.

EMail:ccarsten@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: September 2007


Jens Müller

... was Research Assistant at the Systems Architecture group in 2005-2007.

EMail: jmueller@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: September 2007


Mathias Jeschke

... was Research Assistant at the Systems Architecture group in 2004-2009.

EMail: jeschke@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: April 2010


Sebastian Heglmeier

... was PhD Student (DFG Graduate School "METRIK") in 2007-2009.

EMail: s.heglmeier@gmx.com
Last update: April 2010

Mathias Kurth

... was Research Staff Member at the Systems Architecture group in 2005-2011.

EMail: kurth@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: November 2011

Moritz Grauel

... was Research Assistant at the Systems Architecture group in 2009-2011.

EMail: grauel@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: November 2011

Henryk Plötz

... was PhD Student (DFG Graduate School "METRIK") in 2009-2011.

EMail: ploetz@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: November 2011

Frank Morgner

... was Research Assistant at the Systems Architecture group in 2008-2012.

EMail: morgner@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: Dezember 2012

Johannes Marotzke

... was Research Assistant at the Systems Architecture group in 2010-2012.

EMail: marotzke@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: Dezember 2012

 Dominik Oepen

... was PhD Student (DFG Graduate School "METRIK").

EMail: oepen@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: March 2013

Jens Nachtigall

... was PhD Student (DFG Graduate School "METRIK").

EMail: Jens.Nachtigall@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: March 2013

Anatolij Zubow, Dr. rer. nat.

... was Senior Research Staff Member at the Systems Architecture group in 2004-2013. He is now working at the Telecommunication Networks Group, TU-Berlin.

EMail: tzubow@gmail.com
Last update: March 2013

Marita Albrecht

Secretary

EMail: albrecht@informatik.hu-berlin.de
Last update: March 2013


 


Legal disclaimer.   © 2016 Humboldt University Berlin, Computer Science Department, Systems Architecture Group.Contact: sar@informatik.hu-berlin.de .